My Anxiety – Tips and Tricks

 

Hello, readers!

First I would like to point out that recently my blog has been getting a lot of views, so thank you all so much! I noticed one of the posts that was popping up in my stats was the one I posted a while ago about my anxiety. So I decided to sort of do a part two.

Since the last post (on my anxiety), people have been sharing with me their tips and tricks for calming themselves. I thought I would compile these into a post and share them with you.

1. Apps
Believe it or not, there are some many apps for anxiety. The ones I use mainly are the SAM APP and Stop Panic And Anxiety (both shown below).

image

2. Diary
On the app (Stop Panic and Axiety) there is a cognitive diary where you can enter the things that make you feel anxious. I find this extremely helpful. If you can’t get the app for some reason or sometimes don’t carry your phone, then just write in a normal notepad. Include things like: why you feel anxious, anxiety rating from 1 to 10, what you are thinking, why you are thinking it. Later, you can write what helped you to calm down.

image

3. Music
One of the simplest things you can do to reduce feelings of anxiety is listen to music. Personally, I like to listen to Taylor Swift’s Speak Now album, as a lot of the songs calm me down. I even have a play list for these moments.

image

4. Embrace It
If you are on the verge of a panic attack and are unable to do any of the above, the best thing you can do is not to push it away. Give your anxiety a colour and a shape, and picture the shape getting smaller, and the colours getting lighter. I find this helps so much.

image

So that’s it! I hope you find these tips useful and let’s pray we can reduce anxiety and panic!

Leave your own techniques in the comments below to help others.

~Jemma xox

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

