Girl Online | Zoe Sugg (Zoella) | Review

 

Hello, readers!

For those of you who don’t know, I am a huge fan of beauty bloggers. So when I heard that my favourite beauty blogger (Zoella) was releasing a book, I was thrilled. It came out on the 24th, I received it on the 25th, and I finished it on the 26th (five minutes ago). So enjoy this review!

Girl Online is about a teenager girl, Penny Porter, who has an anonymous blog called Girl Online, where she writes about her life, and the panic attacks she’s been suffering from recently. When her mother is offered to play a wedding in New York, the Porter family and Penny’s best friend Elliot go straight away. Holiday romances, china dolls and Inciting Incidents await them.

This book was the best book I have read in a long time. I found it so funny. Every other page I was smiling or laughing out loud. My parents thought I was crazy…

I could really connect with this book on a personal level, as I have suffered panic attacks before, and am still suffering from them now. There were even some really useful tips in there for pushing away any feelings of anxiety or panic.

I could also relate with the holiday romance. Though Penny was reunited with her’s, I’m still yet to see mine again. I was so able to imagine the pain of saying goodbye.

This book was so emotional as well. Towards the end I found myself crying and ruining several pages of the last chapter.

I would highly recommend this book to a girl, a blogger, somebody with anxiety or somebody who misses someone. Heck, I recommend this amazing book to everyone. GO AND READ IT NOW!!

I give Girl Online by Zoe Sugg 5 out of 5 stars. I will definatly be rereading it soon!

Let me know what you thought about the book in the comments or what you think about Zoella!

~Jemma xox

Posted from WordPress for Android

4 thoughts on “Girl Online | Zoe Sugg (Zoella) | Review

  1. I’m so interested in this from the anxiety point of view, but I’m not so sure about the rest of the storyline… I do feel bad that Zoella has been getting so much hate for the ghost writer thing though! So many people have claimed it’s unfair that she is getting published when there are more hard working authors out there, but the publishers approached her with the book deal not the other way around. How is she supposed to say no to such an awesome opportunity?

    Like

Leave a Reply

